top of page
2019 Mrs People's Choice Poster.jpg

Mrs. Alaska America Class  of 2019

2019 Results


Saturday evening, April 13, 2019 the stage at Wendy Williamson Auditorium in Anchorage was packed with friends and family members as women from across Alaska competed for the title of Mrs. Alaska America AND the inaugural pageant for the Miss Alaska For America. 


The ultimate prize and title of Mrs. Alaska America 2019 went to Serena Lee.  She and her husband Jason live in Palmer, Alaska. 


Our newly crowned Miss Alaska for America is Patricia Cook. 


Both will be on their way to the Mrs. America Pageant and Miss for America Pageant t Alaska at the annual celebration of Mrs. America in August in Las Vegas.  Additionally she will be making personal appearances throughout Alaska during her year’s reign.

The pageant also recognizes the accomplishments of the contestants in several other areas.


Mrs. Alaska America

Winner: Serena Lee - Palmer

1st RunnerUp: Theresa Taylor – Eagle River

2nd RunnerUp:  Kristin Vandagriff – Anchorage

3rd RunnerUp: Cheryl Burghart – Anchorage

4th RunnerUp:  Jana Powell – Palmer


Miss Alaska for America

Winner:  Patricia Cook – Anchorge

1st RunnerUp:  Vanessa Noble – Anchorage

2nd RunnerUp:  Hannah Carlile - Fairbanks


Most Children:  3-Way tie with 6 children  Nickie Hayes, Audrey Cuculluand Liz Jaqua


Wedding Photo: Aurey Cucullu - Kenai


Mrs. Alaska Photogenic:  Kristin Vandagriff - Anchorage

Miss Alaska Photogenic: Christina Stowell - Anchorage


Most Years Married:  25 Years – Kambe and Chad Padgett - Wasilla


Mrs Most Ticket Sales:  Serena Lee - Palmer

Miss Most Ticket Sales:  Patricia Cook - Anchorage


Mrs Top Model:  Cheryl Burghart - Anchorage

Miss Top Model: Hannah Carlile - Fairbanks


Mrs Most Spirited:  Kate Maness - Anchorage

Miss Most Spirited:  Patricia Cook - Anchorage


Mrs Friendship:  Lachelle Dinkins - Anchorage

Miss Friendship:  Samantha Wanner – Chugiak


Mrs. Congeniality:  Theresa Taylor – Eagle River

Miss Congeniality:  Patricia Cook - Anchorage


Mrs Business Woman of the Year:  Gwendelyn Rice - Soldotna

Miss Business Woman of the Year:  Amber Rogers – Wasilla


Mrs Community Service:  Jana Powell – Palmer

Miss Community Service:  Amber Rogers - Wasilla


Mrs Contestant’s Choice:  Jana Powell - Palmer

Miss Contestant’s Choice:  Patricia Cook - Anchorage


Mrs Best Smile:  Christina Guzman - Palmer

Miss Best Smile:  Madison Edwards - Anchorage


Mrs People’s Choice – Serena Lee -  Palmer

Miss People’s Choice – Patricia Cook - Anchorage


Mrs Ambassador:  Theresa Taylor

Mrs. Diplomat Award:  Gretchen Santerre


Mrs. Fabulous Face Award:  Liz Jaqua

Miss Fabulous Face Award:  Jessica Johnson


Handsome Husband:  Joshua Vandagriff


Mrs Woman of Achievement:  Monica Bouvier-Walker - Anchorage

Miss Alaska for America “Victorious” Award: – Amber Rogers - Wasilla

bottom of page